Let Me Try This Again

Last year, I tried working out by following some routines I found on Pinterest. That only lasted a couple days a month for a few months.

I really want to try this time around because I’m really unfit.

MON TUES WED THUR FRI
Yoga Yoga Yoga Yoga
Workout Workout Workout Run
*Just Dance

I’ve begged my bestfriend to go running with me after telling him he lives in another country. Truth is he lives north and I live south and it’s probably 1.5hr drive.

Anyways, running would be 30mins on my own and in the neighborhood and 30 mins of following just dance routines on YouTube. Leaving home to go for a beach run with him would probably do 2 30min runs.

Nothing on Wednesdays because  of how my classes are done.

I would follow the same yoga routine as last year.

Workout (x4)

Everything

  • 40 jumping jacks
  • 15 10 burpees
  • 50 jump rope

Arms

  • 25 tricep dips
  • 25 pushups
  • 20 mountain climbers

Legs

  • 15 10 lunges/leg
  • 10 fire hydrants/leg
  • 10 leg lifts/leg

Abs

  • 25 30 russian twists
  • 9060 sec plank
  • 25 crunches

Booty

  • 25 squats
  • 10 donkey kicks/leg
  • 10 donkey pulses/leg

 

Diet

No junkfood –only strawberry wafers and kettle popcorners

No sodas – only cranwater/pomegranate juice

More water – lemon water included

More meat and fish

Less alcohol – not like I drink a lot anyways

This is pretty much it.

Starting February 1st and hopefully continuing for many months.

 

 

Leave a Reply

