Crochet Tops

As I have mentioned in 2 previous posts about wanting to sell crochet items, I’ve started pulling some things together. Crochet Summer Collection 2016 / Ran Into Problems

Problems

Last year ive decided on styles to make and I wanted to do bralettes but I still somehow mess up the triangles so I’ve decided on halter tops for now but still with the same styles.

I have been having problems with the spacing. I really didn’t want the tops to be see through or to see the colour of the padding. I did change the hook sizes from a 5mm to a 4mm but spacing is still there and I doubt I can escape that.

I cant decide if to buy cotton or a stretchy material to cover 1 side of the padding to match the colour of the top.

Platform

I’ve made an Instagram page. I do use hashtags so that Barbadians can see them. I just need people I know to share it more. I have a handful of friends if even so much.

WIP

So far I’ve done a plain halter top.

IMG_3778.JPG
TEDDY

 

I’ve got to get another style up soon and I’m currently working on a bandeau.

IMG_4019
Enter a caption

BLISS

 

IMG_4018
ROMA

That is all for now.

5 thoughts on “Crochet Tops

Leave a Reply

