DIY Bored Jar

Seeing as I have anxiety and the doctor told me I need to keep busy, I decided to look around Pinterest and  find things to do. I tumbled across the bored jars and decided to make one

Materials

  1. Mason jar / tin can
  2. Twine / acrylic paint
  3. A paint brush/ sponge
  4. Jumbo craft sticks/ paper
  5. Markers
  6. Glue

Steps

  1. If you’re using a tin can, wash it out and dry it. Make sure you have the lid area completely off and hopefully smooth. Peel off the wrapping.
  2. For the tin can, glue twine all the way around the can starting from the bottom and slowly gluing OR if you have a mason jar you can paint your jar on the outside and use about 2-3 coats of paint.
  3. Get your jumbo craft sticks and write things you like to do on them or what you would like to try.

For me that was it but you can go ahead and organize your craft sticks in categories but either painting the tips or adding washi tape even.

 I hope you like it and try it.

If you try it out, tweet me a picture of it @EnchantedxCharm with #EnchantedDIY or leave a comment below.

2 thoughts on “DIY Bored Jar

Leave a Reply

